“The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.” The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him. It is good that one should wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord.

  Daniel 9:18-19 
O my God, incline your ear and hear. Open your eyes and see our desolations, and the city that is called by your name. For we do not present our pleas before you because of our righteousness, but because of your great mercy. O Lord, hear; O Lord, forgive. O Lord, pay attention and act. Delay not, for your own sake, O my God, because your city and your people are called by your name.”
Lamentations 3:24-26 

“The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.” The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him. It is good that one should wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord.
Jeremiah 29:12-13 

Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart.
Proverbs 14:32

The wicked is overthrown through his evildoing, but the righteous finds refuge in his death. 
Proverbs 10:28

The hope of the righteous brings joy, but the expectation of the wicked will perish.
Psalm 109:4 

In return for my love they accuse me, but I give myself to prayer. 
Psalm 73:24-26

