The heart of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps. 

1 John 5:4 ESV

For everyone who has been born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—our faith.

1 John 5:5 ESV 

Who is it that overcomes the world except the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God?

1 John 5:4-5 ESV 

For everyone who has been born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—our faith. Who is it that overcomes the world except the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God?

1 John 4:4 ESV 

Little children, you are from God and have overcome them, for he who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.

1 John 3:9 ESV 

No one born of God makes a practice of sinning, for God’s seed abides in him, and he cannot keep on sinning because he has been born of God.

Galatians 2:20 ESV 

I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Psalm 27:1-14 ESV 

Of David. The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? When evildoers assail me to eat up my flesh, my adversaries and foes, it is they who stumble and fall. Though an army encamp against me, my heart shall not fear; though war arise against me, yet I will be confident. One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek after: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to inquire in his temple. For he will hide me in his shelter in the day of trouble; he will conceal me under the cover of his tent; he will lift me high upon a rock. 

Proverbs 3:5-6 ESV 

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.

1 Corinthians 10:13 ESV 

No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it.

Revelation 3:21 ESV 

The one who conquers, I will grant him to sit with me on my throne, as I also conquered and sat down with my Father on his throne.

James 4:7 ESV 

Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

Revelation 12:11 ESV 

And they have conquered him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony, for they loved not their lives even unto death.

Proverbs 16:9 ESV 

The heart of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps.

