I have not come to call the righteous but sinners to repentance.” 

YOU ARE CALLED TO REPENTANCE.

2 Chronicles 7:14 ESV 

If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

1 John 1:9 ESV 

If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

Acts 3:19 ESV 

Repent therefore, and turn again, that your sins may be blotted out,

Luke 13:5

No, I tell you; but unless you repent, you will all likewise perish.

Ezekiel 18:21-23 ESV 

“But if a wicked person turns away from all his sins that he has committed and keeps all my statutes and does what is just and right, he shall surely live; he shall not die. None of the transgressions that he has committed shall be remembered against him; for the righteousness that he has done he shall live. Have I any pleasure in the death of the wicked, declares the Lord God, and not rather that he should turn from his way and live?

2 Peter 3:9 ESV 

The Lord is not slow to fulfill his promise as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing that any should perish, but that all should reach repentance.

Acts 17:30 ESV 

The times of ignorance God overlooked, but now he commands all people everywhere to repent,

Proverbs 28:13 ESV 

Whoever conceals his transgressions will not prosper, but he who confesses and forsakes them will obtain mercy.

James 4:8-10 ESV 

Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded. Be wretched and mourn and weep. Let your laughter be turned to mourning and your joy to gloom. Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will exalt you.

Revelation 2:5 ESV 

Remember therefore from where you have fallen; repent, and do the works you did at first. If not, I will come to you and remove your lampstand from its place, unless you repent.

Acts 2:38 ESV 

And Peter said to them, “Repent and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins, and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.

2 Corinthians 7:9-11 ESV 

As it is, I rejoice, not because you were grieved, but because you were grieved into repenting. For you felt a godly grief, so that you suffered no loss through us. For godly grief produces a repentance that leads to salvation without regret, whereas worldly grief produces death. For see what earnestness this godly grief has produced in you, but also what eagerness to clear yourselves, what indignation, what fear, what longing, what zeal, what punishment! At every point you have proved yourselves innocent in the matter.

Luke 18:10-14 ESV 

“Two men went up into the temple to pray, one a Pharisee and the other a tax collector. The Pharisee, standing by himself, prayed thus: ‘God, I thank you that I am not like other men, extortioners, unjust, adulterers, or even like this tax collector. I fast twice a week; I give tithes of all that I get.’ But the tax collector, standing far off, would not even lift up his eyes to heaven, but beat his breast, saying, ‘God, be merciful to me, a sinner!’ I tell you, this man went down to his house justified, rather than the other. For everyone who exalts himself will be humbled, but the one who humbles himself will be exalted.”

Acts 8:22 ESV 

Repent, therefore, of this wickedness of yours, and pray to the Lord that, if possible, the intent of your heart may be forgiven you.

Revelation 3:19 ESV 

Those whom I love, I reprove and discipline, so be zealous and repent.

Joel 2:13 ESV 

And rend your hearts and not your garments.” Return to the Lord your God, for he is gracious and merciful, slow to anger, and abounding in steadfast love; and he relents over disaster.

1 John 1:5-10 ESV 

This is the message we have heard from him and proclaim to you, that God is light, and in him is no darkness at all. If we say we have fellowship with him while we walk in darkness, we lie and do not practice the truth. But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus his Son cleanses us from all sin. If we say we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 

Isaiah 44:22 ESV 

I have blotted out your transgressions like a cloud and your sins like mist; return to me, for I have redeemed you.

Matthew 3:2 ESV 

“Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.”

Mark 1:15 ESV 

And saying, “The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand; repent and believe in the gospel.”

Psalm 51:7-17 ESV 

Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow. Let me hear joy and gladness; let the bones that you have broken rejoice. Hide your face from my sins, and blot out all my iniquities. Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me. Cast me not away from your presence, and take not your Holy Spirit from me. 

Psalm 38:18 ESV

I confess my iniquity; I am sorry for my sin.

Psalm 119:176 ESV 

I have gone astray like a lost sheep; seek your servant, for I do not forget your commandments.

Luke 13:5 ESV 

No, I tell you; but unless you repent, you will all likewise perish.”

Luke 5:32 ESV 

I have not come to call the righteous but sinners to repentance.”

Matthew 4:17 ESV 

From that time Jesus began to preach, saying, “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.”

Jeremiah 18:8 ESV 

And if that nation, concerning which I have spoken, turns from its evil, I will relent of the disaster that I intended to do to it.

Romans 6:23 ESV 

For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Matthew 9:13 ESV 

Go and learn what this means, ‘I desire mercy, and not sacrifice.’ For I came not to call the righteous, but sinners.”

